youtube icon

  Blueprints Assessment Blueprints States State Customized  Live Chat Live Chat  Login Login twitter facebook LinkedIn

Blueprints Pricing Teacher's Corner Webinars
Outstanding Service Award Title
C Thomas Olivo Award for Outstanding Service Logo

C. Thomas Olivo
Outstanding Service Award
This prestigious award, named after one of the founders of NOCTI, was established in 1980. The purpose of the award is to recognize test coordinators, administrators, state/national policy makers, or CTE association leaders for their work in advocating an equitable assessment system which uses technical assessment data to improve instruction. Each year nominations are accepted from the CTE community and are reviewed by a committee representing NOCTI staff, the Board of Trustees, and the Consortium of States. The Olivo Award recipient is typically announced at the NOCTI Reception held in conjunction with the Annual ACTE Convention.

Selection of the Olivo Award recipient is based on the following criteria:

           Use the following form to nominate an individual for the C. Thomas Olivo Outstanding Service Award.
           Nomination Form

  • Demonstrated expertise and active participation in occupational competency assessment, especially using NOCTI materials

  • Knowledgeable about and a contributor to NOCTI programs and/or services

  • Dedication and commitment to processes, products and applications of occupational competency assessment programs and services

  • Personal qualities of leadership (vision, effective communication, dynamic interpersonal skills, positive attitude, high ethics) which promote good interpersonal relationships, especially in reference to advancing NOCTI

  • Credibility based on recognition by peers as a sound leader with visibility on the local, state, regional or national level

  • Active participation in and contributions to professional organizations

The C. Thomas Olivo Award recipient will receive a $500 cash honorarium and a $250 gift certificate for NOCTI products/services.



Established:  December 7, 1980

2018Robert Kingston, Pennsylvania 1999Edward Haynor, Michigan
2017Judith McCann, New York 1998James Bishop, Pennsylvania
2016Erick Lehet, Minnesota 1997Gerald Saucier, Louisiana
2015Scott Rogers, Pennsylvania 1996Terry E. Luxford, Michigan
2014Suzanne Hall, Maine 1995Victor C. Morella, New Jersey
2013Ken Midgett, Pennsylvania 1994Thomas L. Moore, Mississippi
2012Tiffanie A. Smith, Virginia 1993Neal Prichard, Wisconsin
2011Christopher Tully, Pennsylvania 1992Jacqueline L. Cullen, Pennsylvania
2010Ray Hasart, Oregon 1991Lester G. Duenk, Virginia
2009Patrick Konopnicki, Virginia 1990Howard R. Hammond, Iowa
2008Stephen Hoag, Connecticut 1989Scott D. Whitener, Michigan
2007Gordon Creasy, Virginia 1988Clyde B. Knight, Oklahoma
2006Edward C. Mann, Mississippi 1987James B. Rosebrook, Georgia
2005Nancy Beggs, Alabama 1986Calvin J. Cotrell, Pennsylvania
2004Jean C. Stevens, New York 1985Gerald W. Funk, Pennsylvania
2003Donald Eshelby, Idaho 1984C. Thomas Olivo, New York
2002Richard A. Walter, Pennsylvania 1983Ralph D. O’Brien, Kentucky
2001James Sharpton, Oklahoma 1982Carl J. Schaefer, New Jersey
2000Steve Franchek, Pennsylvania 1981Adolf Panitz, New Jersey

Nocti Logo

Who We Are | Contact Us | Become an SME
Averages and Cut Scores | Pricing | Security Policy
Privacy Notice | Cookie Policy | Data Sharing Policy
Site Map


Nocti Business Solutions Logo

© Copyright 2019 NOCTI. All Rights Reserved.